Keto in Canada

Hi there, I’m Lissy aka @CanadianKetoGirl on Twitter and Instagram.  I have been practicing a ketogenic diet for about 2 months now and have loved it.  While it seems like a lot of work cutting out ALL carbs and ALL sugars and MOST sweeteners (only allowed natural plant based sweeteners), I have yet to feel deprived.

Ketogenic diet is a very low card, high fat, moderate protein diet.  With the average macros being 5% of your daily nutrition from carbs, 20% of your daily nutrients from protein and 75% of your daily nutrients from fat.  This goes against everything you’ve ever learned about “normal” “healthy” eating.  HOWEVER, this magical way of eating actually lowers your symptoms of type two diabetes, should you have them and also balances your hormones and even has been known to cure Poly-cystic Ovarian Syndrome!

With this blog, I’d like to share my experiences, my favourite recipes, any tips and tricks I learn along the way and also hear about your experiences!

Please follow me and I’ll surely follow you back.  I’d love to see what you’re experience is like and use your motivation as mine 🙂

On that note, I’m off to eat a pepperette and cheese snack!

{ see below for my progress pictures so far! }

Cheers fellow Keto-ers!

  • CanadianKetoGirlimg_8118img_8148img_8258img_8297

 

 

Leave a Reply

